My Journey To Lose Weight (Third Weekly Update)!

So last week I realized my plan may not be a successful one because I gained 1lb of weight.  Still, I wanted to stick with my plan for another week because I did not accomplish some of the goals and I thought it is still too early to tell if my plan failed or not.    Let’s see how I did this week.

  • Eat oats for breakfast – CHECK. I have been having rolled oats every morning with strawberries, banana and blueberries.
  • Eat multiples meals with small portions – CHECK. I got to eat multiple meals with small portions because I was doing Easy Healthy Recipe Wednesday and Easy Healthy Recipe Thursday. I got to try my own dishes when I finished cooking right?
  • Have less carbs diet – FAILED.  Like last week, the dumplings I usually had for lunch were full of carbs despite I had brown rice for dinner.
  • Train at least three times a week – CHECK. I trained four times this week.
  • Eat at least one fruit per day – CHECK. I had strawberries, blueberries and banana with my rolled oats plus orange after dinner.

Surprisingly, I had positive results. First of all,  I lost 2 lbs of weight. I now weight 124 lbs.   Secondly, my waist is getting smaller despite I am still overweight based my Waist-To-Height Ratio. My waist now is 30 inches.  I think the main reason is I start training 4 times a week now.  I am so happy of my progress and even my mom feels the same way too.

Are you also on a diet? What is your plan? How long does it take you to reach your goal? Post your comments below.  Till next time.

5 thoughts on “My Journey To Lose Weight (Third Weekly Update)!

  1. Good luck on your journey towards weight loss and a healthier lifestyle! If there’s one important thing to remember when losing fat is to always have protein and fiber during every meal. If you keep that in mind, the fat will continue to fall off! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Fitness Tuesday: How Do Women Lose Weight and Keep Their Curves | Bridle Kitchen

  3. Pingback: Easy Healthy Recipe Wednesday: Oatmeal Raisin Casserole (3 Servings) | Bridle Kitchen

Leave a Reply

