Toronto Restaurant Review: Kupfert and Kim (Rating: 2.5 out of 5)

FINALLY! FINALLY! FINALLY!

DSCN1259

Every time I walked by Kupfert & Kim I saw a huge line up, which means their food is good right?

I passed by Kupfert & Kim again last Tuesday and I thought I would give this restaurant a try this time.

I ordered Kim because the server suggested.  I also ordered their Daily Cold Tea, which was Southern Ice Tea, because it was a hot day.  I paid almost $15 all together.

DSCN1462

As of Kim, I love the almond chili sauce, organic tofu, and pickle carrots, but I thought the veggies were not fresh enough.  Also, the portion size, I thought, was too small for its price (it costed close to $10).   I even tried the green sauce that was given to me and I did not like it.  All I tasted was the spiciness.

As of the Ice Tea, it tasted just like any ice teas out there.  But it was not too expensive (it costed around $3), so I thought it was worth it.

Overall, I think this restaurant is overrated.  There are other restaurants that serve similar food with better quality. I was disappointed.

Have you been to Kupfert and Kim? What did you think? Post your comments below. Till next time!

P.S. Here is how my rating system works:

0 out of 5 – Disgusting. The restaurant should shut down right now. 

1 out of 5 – Mediocre. How come the restaurant is still around? 

2 out of 5 – Disappointed. They can do better =[

3 out of 5 – Satisfied. One of best places to eat.

4 out of 5 – Excellent. I am going to be the restaurant’s regular customer. 

5 out of 5 – Exceptional. I would recommend the restaurant to my friends and family. 

Yogen Früz on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

