Bonus Healthy Recipe: Oatmeal Vanilla Rice Milk Smoothies (2 Servings)

I just made this smoothie this morning because I still have some vanilla rice milk left over in my fridge.  Let’s see how I made it:

2 cups vanilla rice milk

1/2 cup rolled oats

1 kiwi, skinned and diced

1 banana, in pieces

5 strawberries, hulled and diced

1/2 cup Greek yogurt

1/2 crushed ice

DSCN1666

 

1) Put all the ingredients in the blender.

DSCN1670

2) Blend.  Serve when ready.

DSCN1672

This smoothie tasted great, but there is a slight “burning” sensation.  I think it may be the kiwi, but I am not totally sure.

Also, you may add honey or sugar if you like your smoothies to taste sweeter.

By the way, I am enjoying this smoothies now. YUM YUM! This smoothie totally make my day!

One thought on “Bonus Healthy Recipe: Oatmeal Vanilla Rice Milk Smoothies (2 Servings)

  1. Pingback: My Journey To Lose Weight (Eleventh Weekly Update)! | Bridle Kitchen

Leave a Reply

