Bonus Healthy Recipe: Vanilla Chai Banana Smoothies (2 Servings)

I have made another tea smoothies today. This time I used chai tea.  Let’s see how I made it:

1 cup chai tea, brewed and cooled (I used one tea bag to brew one cup)

1 banana, broke into pieces

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

1/4 cup greek yogurt

1/4 cup milk

1 teaspoon ginger, minced

1 teaspoon cardamom

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1/2 cup crushed ice

DSCN1839

 

1) Put all the ingredients in the blender.  Blend until smooth.

DSCN1842

2) Serve when ready.

DSCN1843

 

The smoothies was delicious.  I tasted tons of chai tea in it.

You may add honey or peach or mango if you like your smoothies to taste sweeter.

I hope you guys enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

