Bonus Healthy Recipe: Earl Grey Banana Smoothies (2 Servings)

Today, I tried making smoothies using one of my favourite tea, Earl Grey.

I figured not a lot of people use black tea to make smoothies, so this recipe would be great for people who want to try sometime new.

Here was how I did it:

1 cup Earl Grey tea (I used one tea bag and one cup of hot water to brew the tea)

1 banana, broke into small pieces

1/2 cup crushed ice

1 teaspoon ginger powder

1 teaspoon cardamom

1 teaspoon clove

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1/3 cup Greek yogurt

DSCN1869

1) Put everything in the blender.  Blend until smooth.

DSCN1871

2) Serve when ready.

DSCN1872

I thought this smoothies would be very creamy with the addition of yogurt, but I guess the crushed ice diluted everything.

I also tasted more of the banana and spices than the tea.

Moreover, this smoothies did not taste sweet at all.  Therefore, you probably should add brown sugar if you want your smoothies to taste sweeter.

Overall, I think this smoothies tasted alright, but there are rooms for improvement.

Leave a Reply

