Health Facts Monday – Calories Face-Off: T.G.I. Friday’s vs. Denny’s

pizza-pizza-vs-pizza-hut

I am sure a lot of people are familiar with T.G.I Friday’s and Denny’s even though they are not major Canadian restaurant chains.

I have been to both of them while I was vacationing in the States.  I found Denny’s was very filthy and the food was not that good.  On the other hand, T.G.I Friday’s was very similar to Jack Astor’s and the food were not bad.

But which restaurant serve healthier food?  I am guessing it is T.G.I. Friday’s because of the quality.   But let’s take a look:

1) Sandwich (Denny’s WINS!!)

sandwich

T.G.I. Friday’s Rotisserie Chicken Salad Sandwich – 850 calories

Denny’s Chicken Salad Sandwich – 810 calories (SCORE)

2) More Sandwich (Denny’s WINS!!)

sandwich 2

T.G.I. Friday’s California Club –  750 calories

Denny’s Club Sandwich – 610 calories (SCORE)

3) Salad (Denny’s WINS!!)

salad

T.G.I. Friday’s Strawberry Fields Salad with Grilled Balsamic Chicken  –  820 calories

Denny’s Cranberry Apple Chicken Salad with Balsamic Vinaigrette without Bread – 450 calories (SCORE)

4) Burger (Denny’s WINS!!)

burger

T.G.I. Friday’s New York Cheddar and Bacon Burger  –  1480 calories

Denny’s Bacon Slamburger – 880 calories (SCORE)

5) Dinner (T.G.I. Friday’s WINS!!)

dinner

T.G.I. Friday’s Grilled Salmon  –  480 calories (SCORE)

Denny’s Fit Fare Alaska Salmon – 550 calories

REALLY? Denny’s food are healthier than Friday’s?  

So the filthier the restaurant, the healthier the food it serves? I DON’T BELIEVE IT!

Have you been to Friday’s and/or Denny’s before? What do you think of their food? How do you feel when you realize Denny’s serve healthier food than Friday’s? Post your comments below! Till next time!

One thought on “Health Facts Monday – Calories Face-Off: T.G.I. Friday’s vs. Denny’s

Leave a Reply

