Health Facts Monday – Calories Face-Off: T.G.I. Friday’s vs. Applebee’s

pizza-pizza-vs-pizza-hut

Applebee’s is another casual dining restaurant that I had been when I was in the States.

To be honest with you, I find it hard to differentiate Applebee’s from other casual dining restaurants because they all serve similar food and have similar decor.

But do all the causal dining restaurants prepare food for people in healthy lifestyle? Today, we will be comparing calories of food between T.G.I. Friday’s and Applebee’s.

1) Sandwich (Friday’s WINS!!)

sandwich

T.G.I. Friday’s Rotisserie Chicken Salad Sandwich – 850 calories (SCORE)

Applebee’s Chicken Fajita Rollup – 1020 calories

2) More Sandwich (Applebee’s WINS!!)

sandwich-2

T.G.I. Friday’s California Club –  750 calories

Applebee’s Classic Turkey Breast Sandwich – 560 calories (SCORE)

3) Salad (Friday’s WINS!!)

salad

T.G.I. Friday’s Strawberry Fields Salad with Grilled Balsamic Chicken  –  820 calories (SCORE)

Applebee’s Regular Fiesta Chicken Chopped Salad – 860 calories

4) Burger (Applebee’s WINS!!)

burger

T.G.I. Friday’s New York Cheddar and Bacon Burger  –  1480 calories

Applebee’s Bacon Cheddar Cheeseburger – 970 calories (SCORE)

5) Dinner (Friday’s WINS!!)

dinner

T.G.I. Friday’s Grilled Salmon  –  480 calories (SCORE)

Applebee’s Savory Cedar Salmon – 520 calories

So Friday’s serves healthier food than Applebee’s.  I guess I should go to Friday’s more often next time when I go to the States.

Have you been to Applebee’s? Do you prefer eating at Applebee’s or Friday’s? Post your comments below. Till next time!

Leave a Reply

