Health Facts Monday – Calories Face-Off: T.G.I. Friday’s vs. Chili’s

pizza-pizza-vs-pizza-hut

First of all, HAPPY CIVIC HOLIDAY TO MAJORITY OF CANADIANS! 

Second of all, I am happy to be back for another post of “Health Facts Mondays”. While I was busy at work and was away from blogging, I have noticed people kept on surfing my blog and read my “Health Fact Mondays” posts.  That means my readers and followers are interested and I will keep writing “Health Facts Mondays” for you guys! THANKS FOR ALL THE SUPPORT!

Today, “Health Facts Mondays” would compare calories of food between T.G.I. Friday’s and Chili’s.

Chili’s is another causal dining restaurant chain found in the U.S. The chain currently have locations in the U.S.A., Canada and another thirty-one countries around the world.

The menu is American, which is very similar to T.G.I. Friday’s and Applebee’s.  But between Friday’s and Chili’s, which chain serves healthier food?  Let’s find out!

1) Sandwich (Friday’s WINS!!)

sandwich1

T.G.I. Friday’s Rotisserie Chicken Salad Sandwich – 850 calories (SCORE)

Chili’s Buffalo Chicken Ranch Sandwich – 1240 calories

2) More Sandwich (Friday’s WINS!!)

sandwich-21

T.G.I. Friday’s California Club –  750 calories (SCORE)

Chili’s California Turkey Club Toasted Sandwich – 1540 calories

3) Salad (Chili’s WINS!!)

salad

T.G.I. Friday’s Strawberry Fields Salad with Grilled Balsamic Chicken  –  820 calories

Chili’s Santa Fe Chicken Salad – 700 calories  (SCORE)

4) Burger (Chili’s WINS!!)

burger

T.G.I. Friday’s New York Cheddar and Bacon Burger  –  1480 calories

Chili’s Oldtimer’s with Cheddar Cheese Burger – 1160 calories (SCORE)

5) Dinner (Friday’s WINS!!)

dinner

T.G.I. Friday’s Grilled Salmon  –  480 calories (SCORE)

Chili’s Salmon with Garlic and Herbs – 650 calories

I have not been to Chili’s, so I do not know if I am surprised by these results or not.

But I guess I know what to order when I go to Chili’s in Toronto.

Between Friday’s and Chili’s, which restaurant do you prefer going to? What food would you order when you go to Chili’s/Friday’s? Post  your comments below. Till next time!

Leave a Reply

