Health Facts Monday – Calories Face-Off: T.G.I. Friday’s vs. IHOP

pizza-pizza-vs-pizza-hut

IHOP is one of my favourite restaurants to go to for breakfast whenever I vacation in the States.  I miss their large portions and their nicely battered pancakes.

What I didn’t know is IHOP also sell burgers, salads and sandwiches just like any other American-style restaurants. So is the food at IHOP healthier than other American-style restaurant?

In today’s Health Fact Mondays, we would be comparing calories of food served between T.G.I. Friday’s and IHOP. LET’S TAKE A LOOK!

1) Sandwich (IHOP’s WINS!!)

sandwich1

T.G.I. Friday’s Rotisserie Chicken Salad Sandwich – 850 calories

IHOP’s Chicken Clubhouse Super Stacker – 690 calories (SCORE)

2) More Sandwich (Friday’s WINS!!)

sandwich-21

T.G.I. Friday’s California Club –  750 calories (SCORE)

IHOP’s Southwestern Club Sandwich – 770 calories

3) Salad (IHOP WINS!!)

salad

T.G.I. Friday’s Strawberry Fields Salad with Grilled Balsamic Chicken  –  820 calories

IHOP’s Citrus Chicken Pecan Salad – 660 calories  (SCORE)

4) Burger (IHOP WINS!!)

burger

T.G.I. Friday’s New York Cheddar and Bacon Burger  –  1480 calories

IHOP’s Mega Monster Cheeseburger – 1170 calories (SCORE)

5) Dinner (Friday’s WINS!!)

dinner

T.G.I. Friday’s Grilled Salmon  –  480 calories (SCORE)

IHOP’s Tilapia Florentine – 940 calories

What do you think of the results above? Have you ever been to IHOP? What do you usually order when you are at IHOP? Post your comments below. Till next time!

Leave a Reply

